, , , , , , , , , , ,

The criterion of this list is that the figure must have been published by a reliable source. Most albums have conflicting estimates of sales figures. A number of issues make exact figures difficult to calculate, as historical data before the 1980s and from many countries is incomplete. It is also a fact that fans, record companies and the media exaggerate sales figures. This list does not take into consideration resale of used albums and copyright infringing activities. This post does not intend in any manner to promote a single product or copyright infringement. This blog is not responsible for any activity of the websites to which various links have been provided in the post. The sole intention of this post is to pay tribute to the legends and their work. Enjoy!!


Artist: Shania Twain
Released: 1997
Genre: Country/Pop
Copies Sold: Over 40 Million  (Source)
Track Listing (Original Version):
  • Man! I Feel Like a Woman!  PLAY
  • I’m Holdin’ On to Love (To Save My Life)  PLAY
  • Love Gets Me Everytime  PLAY
  • Don’t Be Stupid (You Know I Love You)  PLAY
  • From This Moment On  PLAY
  • Come on Over  PLAY
  • When  PLAY
  • Whatever You Do! Don’t!  PLAY
  • If You Wanna Touch Her, Ask!  PLAY
  • You’re Still the One  PLAY
  • Honey I’m Home  PLAY
  • That Don’t Impress Me Much  PLAY
  • Black Eyes, Blue Tears  PLAY
  • I Won’t Leave You Lonely  PLAY
  • Rock This country!  PLAY
  • You’ve Got a Way  PLAY


Artist: Fleetwood Mac 
Released: 1977
Genre: Rock
Copies Sold: Over 40 Million  (Source)
Track Listing (Original Version):
  • Second Hand  PLAY
  • Dreams PLAY
    Never Going Back  PLAY
  • Don’t Stop  PLAY
  • Go Your Own Way  PLAY
  • Songbird  PLAY
  • The Chain  PLAY
  • You Make Loving Fun  PLAY
  • I Don’t Want to Know  PLAY
  • Oh Daddy!  PLAY
  • Gold Dust Woman  PLAY


Artist: Bee Gees/Various Artists 
Released: 1977
Genre: Soundtrack
Copies Sold: Over 40 Million  (Source)
Track Listing (CD Version):
  • Stayin’ Alive (Bee Gees)  PLAY
  • How Deep is Your Love (Bee Gees)  PLAY
  • Night Fever (Bee Gees)  PLAY
  • More Than a Woman (Bee Gees)  PLAY
  • If I Can’t Have You (Yvonne Elliman)  PLAY
  • A Fifth of Beethoven (Walter Murphy)  PLAY
  • More Than a Woman (Tavares)  PLAY
  • Manhattan Skyline (David Shire)  PLAY
  • Calypso Breakdown (Ralph MacDonald)  PLAY
  • Night on Disco Mountain (David Shire)  PLAY
  • Open Sesame (Kool & the Gang)  PLAY
  • Jive Talkin (Bee Gees)  PLAY
  • You Should be Dancing (Bee Gees)  PLAY
  • Boogie Shoes (KC & the Sunshine)  PLAY
  • Salsation (David Shire)  PLAY
  • K-Jee (MFSB)  PLAY
  • Disco Inferno (The Trammps)  PLAY


Released: 1999
Genre: Pop
Copies Sold: Over 40 Million  (Source)
Track Listing (Original Version):
  •  Larger Than Life  PLAY
  • I Want it That Way  PLAY
  • Show Me the Meaning of Being Lonely  PLAY
  • It’s Gotta Be You  PLAY
  • I Need You Tonight  PLAY
  • Don’t Want You Back  PLAY
  • Don’t Wanna Lose You Now  PLAY
  • The One  PLAY
  • Back to your Heart  PLAY
  • Spanish Eyes  PLAY
  • No One Else Comes Close  PLAY
  • The Perfect Fan  PLAY


Artist: Various Artists
Released: 1987
Genre: Soundtrack
Copies Sold: Over 42 Million  (Source)
Track Listing (Original Version):
  • (I’ve Had) The Time of My Life (Bill Medley, Jeniffer Warnes)  PLAY
  • Be My Baby (The Ronettes)  PLAY
  • She’s Like the Wind (Patrick Swayze)  PLAY
  • Hungry Eyes (Eric Carmen)  PLAY
  • Stay (Maurice Williams & The Zodiacs)  PLAY
  • Yes (Merry Clayton)  PLAY
  • You Don’t Own Me (The Blow Monkeys)  PLAY
  • Hey Baby! (Bruce Channel)  PLAY
  • Overload (Alfie Zappacosta)  PLAY
  • Love is Strange (Mickey & Sylvia)  PLAY
  • Where are You Tonight (Tom Johnston)  PLAY
  • In the Still of the Night (The Five Satins)  PLAY


Artist: Eagles

Released: 1976
Genre: Rock
Copies Sold: Over 42 Million  (Source)
Track Listing (Original Version):
  •  Take it Easy  PLAY
  • Witchy Woman  PLAY
  • Lyin’ Eyes  PLAY
  • Already Gone  PLAY
  • Desperado  PLAY
  • One of These Nights  PLAY
  • Tequilla Sunrise  PLAY
  • Take it to the Limit  PLAY
  • Peaceful Easy Feeling  PLAY
  • Best of My Love  PLAY


Artist: Meatloaf
Released: 1977
Genre: Rock
Copies Sold: Over 43 Million  (Source)
Track Listing (Original Version):
  • Bat out of Hell  PLAY
  • You Took the Words Right Out of My Mouth  PLAY
  • Heaven Can Wait   PLAY
  • All Revved Up With No Place to Go  PLAY
  • Two Out of Three Ain’t Bad   PLAY
  • Paradise by the Dashboard Light  PLAY
  • For Crying Out Loud  PLAY


Artist: Whitney Houston / Various Artists
Released: 1992
Genre: Soundtrack
Copies Sold: Over 44 Million  (Source)

Track Listing (International Edition):

  • I Will Always Love You (Whitney Houston) PLAY
  • I Have Nothing (Whitney Houston)  PLAY
  • I’m Every Woman (Whitney Houston) PLAY
  • Run to You (Whitney Houston)
  • Queen of the Night (Whitney Houston)  PLAY
  • Jesus Loves Me (Whitney Houston)  PLAY
  • Even if My Heart Would Break (Kenny G & Aaron Neville)  PLAY 
  • Someday I’m Coming Back (Lisa Stansfield)  PLAY
  • It’s Gonna be a Lovely Day (The S.O.U.L.S.Y.S.T.E.M)  PLAY
  • (What’s So Funny ’bout) Peace, Love & Understanding (Curtis Stigers)  PLAY
  • Waiting For You (Kenny G)  PLAY
  • Trust in Me (Joe Cocker Feat. Sass Jordan)  PLAY
  • Theme from The Bodyguard  PLAY


Artist: Pink Floyd
Released: 1973
Genre: Progressive Rock
Copies Sold: Over 45 Million  (Source)
Track Listing (International Edition):
  • Speak to Me
  • Breathe  PLAY
  • On the Run   PLAY
  • Time  PLAY
  • The Great Gig in the Sky   PLAY
  • Money  PLAY
  • Us and Them  PLAY 
  • Any Colour You Like  PLAY
  • It’s Gonna be a Lovely Day (The S.O.U.L.S.Y.S.T.E.M)  PLAY
  • Brain Damage  PLAY
  • Eclipse


Artist: AC/DC
Released: 1980
Genre: Hard Rock/Heavy Metal
Copies Sold: Over 49 Million  (Source)
Track Listing
  • Hells Bells   PLAY
  • Shoot to Thrill  PLAY
  • What Do You Do for Money Honey  PLAY
  • Givin’ the Dog a Bone  PLAY
  • Let Me Put My Love Into You   PLAY
  • Back in Black PLAY
  • You Shook Me All Night Long  PLAY 
  • Have a Drink On Me  PLAY
  • Shake a Leg  PLAY
  • Rock and Roll Ai’nt Noise Pollution  PLAY


Released: 1982
Genre: Pop/R & B
Copies Sold: Over 100 Million  (Source)
                                                        Track Listing
  • Wanna Be startin’ Somethin’ 
  • Baby Be Mine 
  • The Girl is Mine  PLAY
  • Thriller   PLAY
  • Beat It!  PLAY
  • Billie Jean  PLAY
  • Human Nature  PLAY 
  • P.Y.T (Pretty Young Thing)  PLAY
  • The Lady in My Life  PLAY